One Corner at a Time

corner01

I finally have one corner completely airtight and ready for plaster and “paint”, but first I will install a couple of shelves so I can empty some of the boxes I have on the floor.

corner02

Instead of paint I am using Alis, which is a thin clay slurry with some fine sand and flour paste added to help it stick together.  There are various other binder ingredients one could use, but this seems to work fine so far.

corner03

I’m so happy to have a place to hang my pots and pans and store my edibles.  I will soon have these shelves full for sure.

About Luis Sabor

I am an artist who specializes in impressionist and cubist oil painting. I am also a musician who performs under the stage name of Luis Sabor, singing, playing acoustic guitar, and the percussion instrument Guiro. I currently call Victoria, Texas home and like to travel throughout Central America, where I meet wonderful people, hear wonderful music, and get ideas for a sustainable living project in the Sonoran Desert.
This entry was posted in homesteading, tiny houses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to One Corner at a Time

  1. Aggie says:

    Looking good. Love that natural “paint.”

Leave a comment